Facebook announced stop providing important features to Vietnamese users

, Facebook announced stop providing important features to Vietnamese users

On May 6, many Facebook users in Vietnam said they had received a notice to stop providing some features from this social network. The official time that Facebook will remove these features is on May 31, 2022.

Specifically, Facebook said, “The Nearby Friends experiences, Weather Notifications, Location History, and Background Location are about to be discontinued.”

“After May 31, 2022, experiences like Nearby Friends and Weather Alerts will no longer work. After May 31, 2022, We will stop collecting the information you share to use for these experiences, including Location History and Background Location, even if you’ve ever allowed them.

From now until August 1, 2022, you can access and download your Location History in the Access Your Information section. After August 1, 2022, we will delete any information you’ve ever shared about Location History or Background Location,” Facebook message sent to users.

How to Get Someone's Facebook User ID and Number - Weblogue

How to Get Someone's Facebook User ID and Number - Weblogue

However, Facebook will continue to collect location information for other experiences as described in the company’s Data Policy.

According to Facebook, users have several options as follows:

(vitag.Init = window.vitag.Init || []).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_682621617”) })

– Update your location settings if you want to stop sharing Location History or Background Location now. These settings will be disabled, so you will no longer be able to view or update after May 31, 2022.

– Access your information before August 1, 2022 if you want to view or delete the shared information. After this point, Facebook will delete your information.

– Download your information by August 1, 2022 if you want a copy of the information Facebook has collected.

READ MORE:  Qualcomm Innovation Challenge launched in Vietnam with total prizes of USD375,000

– Do nothing and let the system automatically delete this information.

@ Cafef

News related